On the Starting Block!

Furlough Day 119, 10.08.20
 Holiday Day 3


I was trying to get out early somewhere for the morning at least, but I didn't make that, I totally missed the alarm this morning, and I think I only got up once last night which was better :)

First thing I got an email from my pet insurance asking for further information from my previous vets.  They were great and emailed them straight away with a copy to me.  They also require information from Cats Protection where I got Charlie, so I've had to email them too.

By the time I'd gone through the loops of trying to contact them, the morning had gone, and despite the odd tiny shower of rain its still very hot.

All whilst I was dealing with that, one of the old owner's cats came in through the cat flap :(  Luckily I spotted him, ran downstairs and opened the door and he went out again.  Thankfully he hasn't come back!  So glad Charlie was over the fence and hadn't seen this... I hope it doesn't lead to weeing and poohing in the house again.

Anyway, the bees and wasps are quite interested in the cosmos, so that was my blip for the day :)

I have finally managed to book the first 'slot' at a fairly local National Trust property - Greys Court - on Thursday morning, so I'm just hoping the weather will play ball and it won't be too crowded.  What happens about photography in these times I wonder - as they have a one way system??  I guess I won't be able to take too many shots...  Will take my mask in case too.

I last visited this one in 2018 and I remember my sat nav took my down roads every which way on the way home...hoping it won't be the case this time around.  I hate driving on narrow roads as other people seem to like speeding at the limit on them...

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.