Angelique

By Angelique

CLOSE UP OF MY EUCOMIS

Every year this strange plant reappears.  We brought it with us in a pot and that's where it stays.  The tall spikes are about 25 cms tall but the detail of each tiny flower is remarkable.  They almost look as though they're made of rubber.

Having picked another tub of raspberries this morning I went to collect the plums but soon realised I couldn't get near them for wasps.  I will try again later.

Can't keep up with the Sweet Peas either which are looking ragged now kneading some rain.  I will have to pick some more to stop them going to seed.  I'm running out of neighbors to bless.

So hot now that I can't think straight despite running a cooling fan in the back room.  Even Oscar, Shelley and Phoebe are sleeping in the lounge as it's cooler.

Stay cool, safe and avoid the biting flies which are in abundance this year,  I know as my legs have been chewed!! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.