Angelique

By Angelique

BEFORE THE STORMS!

As we have storms promised I thought I would capture the amazing roses in the front garden, knowing they will be ruined by torrential rain.

It has been so unbearable today.  We have kept the doors and windows closed around the back where the sun is hottest and had a fan blowing trying to keep it cooler.

I had to venture out to do the week's shopping and enjoyed Aldi's air conditioning.  It was 34 degrees when I pulled up on the drive and was glad to get indoors.  Oscar doesn't understand delaying his squirrel watch but I managed to hold him out until 16.30.

Sadly no squirrels, even they are sleeping!!

So a light salad tea this evening, not wanting to eat too much.

Stay cool, hope the storms don't effect you, but also keep safe. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.