Pub Flower Baskets

I got out early again - before it got to warm - and passing the pub I though the flower baskets on the end wall looked quite nice. The car park has been turned into a ‘beer garden’ now that they are open again after lockdown.

Had some deliveries today - including a consignment of beer! Should be fine for a few days now until my next batch of home brew is conditioned and ready to drink.

I also picked 1.6kg of blackcurrants - would probably have been more if I had picked last week, a lot have dropped off and a large quantity finished up inside our granddaughters at the weekend. They loved them.

Roasted ‘rotisserie’ chicken for tea (not the best thing for a hot day but it has to be eaten today and there is no room in the freezer) and some fresh runner beans and courgettes from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.