Nature slowly crumbling

I’m tagging this for Derelict Sunday. Thank you Marlieske. You are so good to keep this challenge going.
It’s not one I post to on a regular basis, but sometimes things catch my eye which fit the bill.
This was taken on my morning dog walk. It’s such a shame as it could be a lovely feature if the council bothered to look after it. It is the entry to this part of town, and was in fine condition when the builders were putting the estate up some years ago (maybe towards 20 years I think). It is full of spring bulbs which are lovely but the rest of the year it just looks like this.
The trouble is only one side of the roundabout has been "adopted" by the town council. The other side - my side - is still in limbo as several agreements between about 3 different builders keep getting delays, side stepped, and more "yes but" issues arise.
Anyway. I pass it most days, the dogs like sniffing around there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.