Impressions of a hot August Day

A month ago today I had my little accident. Today I cycled a few kilometers in the morning and it was ok.
Followed by a little walk in the early evening to escape the heat and get another blip:

The main blip was taken after the shower that brought us a few drops of rain and enough wind to open the windows and get the 30°C out of the room. It is now inside and outside 27°C and climbing again.

The first extra shows the wind when it arrived.
The second extra is the view to the village taken from the north from my walk; rainclouds are still sitting on the Sickinger Höhe, but the sun already dried the wet street.
The third extra was taken this morning on my bicycle ride and shows storks south of the village. See how green the wet Bruch is compared to the dry fields on the north of the village?

20:10, 27°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.