Sun Dial

The day didn't start good. I bumped against the bathtub corner with my foot or better toe early in the morning. I was so mad at myself. Barefoot of course. After breakfast I put on my trekking sandals and drove to yesterdays kneipp-basin at the Ohmbachsee again. The cold water felt so good, such a relief. No hills to access the basin, so walking was ok once the initial pain eased. Toe and part of the foot in all colours now.
Still mad at myself. I am not going to sit at home in my holidays. Managed 8500 steps so far just to prove myself I can do it, and the day isn't over yet.

On the way back to the car I I blipped the sun dial. It wasn't very sunny that moment, but if you look close you can see I passed by a little after noon.

19:20; 26°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.