Yellow Ribbon Tree

I spent the afternoon at the Ohmbachsee. Sitting on a bench I got company  - a tired walker asked if he could sit down on the bench next to me (when has that happened the last time?) and then we chatted for almost an hour. About viruses and the world.
From where we were sitting (above the See) I could see many fruit trees with a yellow ribbon. Are you familar with the yellow ribbon trees? You are allowed to help yourself on trees with yellow ribbons, owners signal with the ribbon that the fruits are "free" to take for you. My bench "guest" didn't know.

The apple trees looked promising. Later I found  Mirabellentrees, but couldn't reach up to get some of the ripe looking Mirabellen. Mouth watering, but out of reach, too bad.

After that I walked down to the Kneipp-basin and did a few rounds (extra), watched by the Quellgeister (spring ghosts).

10000 steps day 2.

20:20, 22°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.