Day 148 - Project finished

After breakfast and exercise  I asked KG if he would trim the hydrangea back as the wind and rain and heat had made it very scraggly.  He did and cut some of the blooms for me - see extra,  This hydrangea is usually very pink going a rusty red in autumn but one of the blooms was very purple.  Then did my Tesco order and onto my sewing machine.  My project was to make Oven Gloves as mine were on my last legs.  Not as easy as I imagined . . . .  After having joined the pairs together to tun them right way out was a challenge - luckily KG managed to do this for me on the second one  I sewed a strip of material so that I could pull them through and he agreed this was definitely easier IF I make another pair I will make sure the strip of material matched the design!!!  With the last 6 inches to sew I broke my needle and though I would to check under the bobbin just in case and could I get the bobbin case back NO,  Eventually did that. and inserted new needle did that line up NO.  Anyway all done and ready for use now.
It was a really hot day today and and out Galliano thermometer had all of its glass bubbles down! I wilted and my skin leaked  - badly!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.