Down the Strait

A later start today for me as I couldn't get to sleep last night - unusual for me! I couldn't get comfy, Brian was snoring and making a weird clicking noise and an angry man was shouting and banging around in the street outside. And because I was awake, I needed to get up to pee a couple of times too!

Anyway it was another sunny day so I did more laundry while the chance was there. I went to town again, more for FitBit steps and a Blip than anything, though I also had an iced coffee and toasted teacake in my favourite independent cafe and bought a new mop from Wilko!

This shot was taken on The Strait, which leads onto Steep Hill. I messed about with it somewhat!

I had a call from my Dad this afternoon to tell me he'd had a dizzy turn today. I think he is struggling with the heat. I am going over tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.