Fishy Business!

Over to see The Folks this morning. My Dad seemed OK. He is pretty sure his dizzy turn was down to the heat and lack of air in the greenhouse. He is staying in and taking it easy today. I went to the shops for them and a few other jobs. 

Once I was home I didn't feel like doing too much myself, but I did have a walk in the park to look for a Blip. I had not realised how many quite large fish live in the Arboretum pond. I have seen people fishing in there in the past, and did not think there would be anything in there that would make a meal, but it looks like there is! I think they are domestic pond or aquarium fish that people have released into the Arbo pond though - probably not really meant for eating. I don't know what type they are...

I was expecting delivery of a parcel today, and received a message to say it had been put through the letterbox...not the letterbox of my house it hadn't!! I tried to message them to say so but it turned out it was a Bot, and only gave stock responses. As expected, the parcel was once again at the house round the corner that is the same number as ours, just on a different street! At least I got it in the end!

For tea tonight I (With a little help from Jae until he scarpered when asked to de-stone olives!) made pizzas! They were surprisingly good!

Minstrel has a sore looking ear. I will keep an eye on it and if there's no improvement a Vet visit may be on the cards for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.