Shit photo...

...Ace Kettle!!

I decided to take some pics of the new kettle this morning. They turned out to be the only ones I took! 

I went to my parents again. My Mum's new tablets are working now and she is mostly less aggressive, though she is still making life difficult for my Dad. He still doesn't seem well. I was trying to persuade him to make a doctors' appointment today but he says he will leave it a while longer. I think part of it is that he doesn't want to "trouble them" at this difficult time, or  risk coming into contact with The Virus himself.

Jae fetched me home, and I realised that I had brought my Dad's bank card and one of his store loyalty cards home with me! Brian ran them over to him for me and I set about making a fish pie for tea. It took ages and involved two trips to the Co-op! It was very late by the time it was ready for the oven,so I decided to chill it for tomorrow rather than cook it and fetch takeaway or it would have been very late before we ate!

Fetching the food took a while too, but nowhere near as long as that would have been in the oven. And on the plus side - no cooking tomorrow!

Finally I can sit down! There's some Aussie Rugby League to watch now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.