St. Marks

I'd intended to go right the other end of town today to look in some of the bigger stores, but by the time I'd finished doing things I needed to do at home it was almost lunchtime, and Grace wanted me to make her the sweet and sour Zeph and I will have for tea, so I stuck around. 

Then of course there were more jobs to do, like pegging out washing, washing dishes etc. so it was much later than intended when I finally headed into town and there was no time to go where I'd planned. I did go as far as St. Marks to look in the discount trainer place as I'm sick of wearing holey, raggy trainers!

I found a pair I like - same brand as my old ones but hopefully a bit more durable and water-resistant. This photo was taken there at the entrance of a new (since I was last there!) eating/play area. Debenhams is now permanently closed...

I picked up a couple more bits from Wilko's and Grace's Vegan sausage rolls from Greggs, and town was about ready to shut so 
I came home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.