Small Tortoiseshell

Work last night was fine until around ten o'clock then the usual chaos started after Watan's break. I tried to tune it all out and concentrate on my job, but I bit back when necessary! It is so stressful working there these days. If I didn't need the money I'd quit! 

I wish I'd had my camera at work last night as there was an elephant hawk moth in the back of the shop for a short while. It flew off safely after a few minutes. It was so beautiful, enjoyable just to watch!

This morning my Dad called. He was going to fetch me super-early as he says he wanted me to tidy the house up for him as he is getting another dog tomorrow! I think this is an absolutely terrible idea - the worst possible idea in fact!

My cousin David is taking it over tomorrow. We know nothing about the dog, other than that it is the pup of David's son's dog which had a home and was returned. We don't even know how old it is but from this information I am assuming it will be a young and lively one, and too much for my Dad. It's a chihuahua! 

I understand my Dad wanting the companionship a dog can provide, but other than over-feeding and spoiling, he has little to offer in return. I have said to my Dad that since David thinks it is such a good idea he will have to take responsibility for it if Dad becomes ill and needs to go in hospital again. I have done what I can to get him to see what a mistake this is, but he is determined.

I saw this butterfly in the kitchen window at my Dad's when I was washing up. Brian had my camera with him, and I took this photo before Bri helped the butterfly escape through the window.

Otherwise I've watched lots of Rugby League today which I enjoyed greatly and I'm very much looking forward to going to Wakefield for Wigan's next match tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.