Everyday Life

By Julez

Carnival!

This morning I had a call from the care home to say my Dad had had a fall in the night. No real harm was done so I didn't have to go down there, even though it knocked me off balance a bit. I hope they don't think badly of me for not going, but I would not be able to do anything really if I did, and I did have other stuff to do today.

We had decided we would have a drive to the coast to find a Blip then call into my Dad's bungalow on the way home to get the gas and electric meter readings and find what documents we could for this assessment form when it arrives. 

It was decided that we'd go to Skegness. It seemed very busy. We did not think too much of it - it is the main holiday season after all. But when we walked towards the town we noticed that the main road was closed and there were signs up about a Carnival. The weather wasn't ideal - windy and showery much of the time with the odd burst of sunshine. Most of the shots I took were pretty abysmal. 

After watching the pretty short parade we went and had lunch - fish and chips for Bri, chips and curry for me! This was followed by a steady walk on the pier before heading back via my Dad's bungalow. I managed to find most of the evidence documents that are required for the form and do other jobs that needed doing whilst there. I also delivered a small package to a neighbour that had mistakenly been posted in my Dad's post-box.

I'd just like a few drama-free days now!

I intend to add an extra of the beach taken from the pier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.