(Wild)flower Friday

This morning Minstrel seems to be improving a little. The day started with the cat-food he does not like but is reluctantly eating in the absence of any alternative and another wrestle with him to administer the paste. He ate over half of the small portion of food and unless he has "gone" somewhere inappropriate and I have yet to discover it, it has thus far stayed "in"!

He has been pretty good with using his litter during his illness. There was one accident and I think he realised he wouldn't make it to the tray in time from the bathroom where he'd been sleeping in the cool breeze, and he opted to go in the bath - easy to clean up! He's a good boy!

Late morning I headed out for a walk along the river bank. It is relatively shady there and I hoped I would see butterflies. There were a few of the white ones, but no other types. And they weren't in any mood to settle.

So I just photographed flowers and scenery. I was torn between this and a shot of some berries but this won because it is Flower Friday!

I have to work tonight - Fridays are either really good or a complete shitstorm! Hopefully tonight will be a good night! I have the whole weekend off and I should get paid. And Sunday we will go to Wigan for Rugby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.