Arboretum Pond

Over to my Dad's again today, and fortunately things went much more smoothly. The engineer from the council had already been by the time I arrived, and he'd restored power to the plug sockets. He had also sorted out the satellite signal, which really isn't part of his remit. My Dad was hoping to cancel the people who were coming to fix that but they arrived virtually as I did, so he didn't get the chance! There will be a call-out charge, but it shouldn't be much!

We managed to clear up the rest of the clutter caused yesterday - and a bit more besides! We're on the way to getting the place properly sorted. Like my house though, it never stays sorted for long! 

When I was going home I said "See you tomorrow" but he told me to just go Saturday as normal. He has a Doctor appointment tomorrow, and I think he also wants to see if any of the neighbours will take some of his bumper crop of courgettes off his hands!

He has had a word with Estelle at a safe distance over the fence and she is doing well. She said she should be released from her captivity a week on Saturday. She's actually enjoying the time off with no pressure to do anything!

Once home I had a walk in the park to find a Blip and popped to the PO and Co-op. Sausage casseroles are cooking in the oven as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.