View from Waddington

Over to my Dad's again and he's doing OK. Did a few jobs over there and fetched some shopping. I got the Wrong Thing though, as the Co-op did not have the Right Thing. What can you do!

From what I can ascertain people in Europe itself are not looking at empty shelves. They do, however, have Covid issues and have had for the past 18 months, much the same as us! So I can only conclude that the problems here are Brexit related. The shop assistant in the Co-op agreed with me.

We also watched the Test Match and chatted. He'd put a wheelbarrow full of courgettes and marrows outside yesterday - most are gone now!

Last time I was over there someone else had put a table outside their house, laden with plums. I brought some of them home and am going to make a plum and almond traybake tomorrow! I'll make it vegan so Grace can share!

When Brian picked me up we went via Waddington, to the viewpoint over the countryside to get Blips. It always seems blustery there and today was no exception. I thought we were getting another proper heatwave this weekend but it's been much cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.