Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hydrangea

I mentioned yesterday I'd bought a Hydrangea Paniculata for Ali. This is it, variety is Limelight and its an amazing shade of green. The pink is a flower from one I was given when I left work 6 years ago. Hard to believe its six years actually. The new hydrangea is the best part of a metre tall and it's an absolute beauty. I'm going to look after it for them till next year as they have building work hopefully starting soon.
Today was dreich for most of the day but improved around 4pm the sun actually made an appearance for a while too. It absolutely poured with rain though at around 7,30pm, loud drops bouncing off the windows.
Katy and the girls came round this morning and had a great time reading stories and playing with the Lego. Eilidh is back again on Thursday - as her surname begins with C, she is in the half of her class in school on Wednesday while the other half are in on Thursday. Friday the whole class will be there.
We're playing online bridge this evening, but as I'm the 5th, I may opt out. I'm very tired.

Keep well and safe everybody. We still seem to be doing OK in general.
Steps today 12517

Addendum. It started to rain at around 10.15pm, then the lightning started, with just the occasional clap of thunder. The most fantastic lightning I've ever seen, lighting up the whole sky for long periods with hardly a break....and the rain, guess there will be a river in the garage tomorrow morning. Glad I didn't water the garden today lol! Still going after almost an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.