It's so hot the clouds are catching fire

Have I mentioned how hot it is?  Another day of just about coping with the heat in our oven of a flat - 35 degrees indoors again :(  It was getting rather muggy by this evening too, so my walk was somewhat slow and languid - but the sky was worth heading out for.  The whole time I was on the heath, there was a hole burning through the cloud with the sun behind, but it never quite broke out.  Made for some fun photos when lined up with the streetlights.

Busy work day.  Called my Mum for a quick catch up at lunch, and helped her with another Zoom call (she just cannot retain how they work!)  Did my colleague's appraisal this afternoon, which went well.  Spent the rest of the afternoon with a wet tea towel around my neck - it definitely helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.