Bus stop silhouettes

Another stupidly hot day.  Not fun trying to work through it - but we just about managed.  I had rather an exciting phone call this afternoon, from the producer of a new Sky Arts photography programme, Rankin's 2020 - I'd entered my glowing bus stop photo to their competition (with the prize being featured on the programme) a little while ago, and it'd been longlisted.  The producer explained that the fact that he was calling didn't mean it had necessarily got through, but he was contacting people for back stories, etc, in case they do.  Here's hoping - although I'm not sure how I feel about being filmed for it (he said it'd be a full day of filming for about 1.5 mins on the show!)  I love sharing my photos but have no particular desire to be on TV.  Anyway, we'll see what happens.

I was drawn back to the bus stop this evening, unsurprisingly, and the sunset and passers by were very obliging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.