Ice ice baby

31 degrees today. Hot, humid and sunny

Worked all day so didn’t go out much aside from watering all my poly tunnel plants.

The rain and thunder that was forecast never arrived.

The garage rang me late morning to tell me that they found a large nail in my tyre, they wanted to know if I’d noticed! It was a complete shock but I had pumped up two tyres a few weeks ago ( I thought they were a little flat from lack of car use because the pandemic). Thankfully the garage managed to repair the tyre and the car passed its MOT.

All day I was dreading walking up an incredibly steep Hill in sweltering heat to go and collect my car (and wear a mask to do the actual bill payment read through). It was okay in the end but I think I’ve really burned off quite a lot of calories. At the weekend MrH asked me when the baby was due (referencing my larger than usual tummy). I think with very hot yoga yesterday and hot hill climb today I’ll have shed quite a bit of excess weight. I’ve drunk so much water over the last few days it’s unbelievable. The blip is a carafe if ice water. We’ve had a fridge freezer capable of making ice for about 6 years now and it got plumbed in by MrH this weekend - I have to admit the timing of that is very fortuitous! I’d never been too bothered about having an ice maker before but now I wonder how I coped without it. Very grateful.

This evening I made my first ever cod Rogan Josh curry from scratch. I’m really pleased with how it turned out and I think it might be the best thing I’ve ever cooked! Feeling proud of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.