Surprised

Backblip as I fell asleep before posting

A day of ups and downs but generally very decent.

I had a migraine today and had to take some of my triptan medication which makes my mouth and tongue go kind of raw and inflamed. Drinking a gently warm coffee feels like I’m burning myself - all very odd but mentioned in the side effects. I’ve not taken these tablets for about 3 years as I tend to “like” to ride the migraine out naturally if possible. I didn’t have the patience for that today as it was so hot. This migraine lasted just under 6 hours whereas without tablets it’s about 7 hours and much more painful. It worked ok but not as well as it has in the past. This evening I was tired after a pine scented bath (supposed to revive) and I think that was down to heat and medication in my system still. I fell asleep with my phone in my hand and had a rather strange and disturbing dream about an Olympic Cyclist where my role was to warm her about something awful that was going to happen - only no one liked me what it was I needed to say!

It was super warm at 33 degrees (weather forecast said it felt like 35) - a complete scorcher. The rain that was promised didn’t come till very late at night, the thunder was short lived and didn’t thankfully turn into the excitement (with flooded roads) my brother saw in the North West of England.

I enjoyed watching some real time lightening maps tracking the storms, you can see where the lightening has struck and then it kind of estimated how long it would take till you heard the associated sound- pretty cool tech I thought!

My Blip is very much unplanned. I’ve been 12 stone 6lbs- 12stone 4lb for a number of years. Suddenly I seem to have lost a bit of weight! I can’t remember the last time I was under 12 stone. I think the heat, increased water consumption and regular walking, plus eating healthier in lockdown (avoiding fast food/ quick grab and go snacks) has all had an impact. I haven’t missed fast food at all which is great. I’ve also learned to cook a few really good and healthy dishes.

This loss seems to have happened unexpectedly over the last 10 days. I’m hoping I can at least maintain it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.