A Great, Busy Day........

I got up this morning to dry air, temps around 73,F.   The girls got their walk, and then I went out on Silver.  It was almost chilly when riding in that cool air with a breeze.  It was a fabulous ride!!!!
    I got home and made some Hamburg soup.....   ie,  1# of browned Hamburg, 1 package of Liptons Onion soup, 2 packages of frozen mixed vegetables, 2 cups of barley, a couple of beef bouillon cubes or beef broth.   Combine the ingredients, simmer on low for a few hours, add some pepper,  parsley and a bay leaf, and you have a warm hearty soup, thats very filling. and delicious.  Be sure to dd a couple of slices of fresh  bread.
     Next, I went to the store fora loaf of fresh baked bread, strawberries, ice cream, vegetables. 
A wild thunder storm blew through, one lightning strike was .02 miles from where I live.   Before dinner, but after it started cooking, I got this view when walking the girls after storm and it's clouds floated away.
Now, it's a Netflix movie, some ice tea and early to bed.   It's been a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.