KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Yup...Another Sunny Day....

A lovely day - quite chilly this morning - 48F/9C but warmed up beautifully this afternoon. A game of golf this morning - not bad, not good....work on the class and finally a friend/former neighbor is coming by for a cool beverage shortly so figured I'd best get my blip done. She and her husband have been our across-the-street neighbors for 8 years now and they're moving to Seattle tomorrow :-( We'll certainly miss them. So I'll let her in through the back gate and we can social distance at 6' away and drink iced tea. It'll be interesting to see who bought their house....

I have several of these Cabbage Butterflies that flit around the garden. As long as I'm not growing brassicas I don't mind. I haven't seen any caterpillars this year so my guess is they're laying their eggs on someone else's broccoli. They do seem attracted to this Tall Verbena (Verbena bonariensis) and of course look quite lovely in contrast to the purple flowers.

Happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.