KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Very Cool Day

Cool as in weather, cloudy, cool, never warmer than 73F/23C which is a lovely temp but feels chilly in amongst the hot days we've had (this weekend back up to 100F again!!!) 

I had a lovely, quiet visit with my mom and dad this afternoon and eventually my sister arrived. She's filling in during the time where there aren't caregivers there, bless her sweet soul. Quiet, precious times.

When I got home I spent some time in the garden and gave all the containers a good watering. 'Rosie the Riveter' Rose is quite the centerpiece in my back garden - it blooms all summer long quite prolifically. I cut it back a couple of weeks ago and here she is blooming again. I love the contrast between the blossoms which are quite orange, and the roses as they begin to fade. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.