KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cool Day before HOT....

A simply gorgeous day today....currently 76F/24C but tomorrow is forecast to be 88F/31C, Saturday 101F/38C and Sunday 100F. I can't believe we're having such hot weather again! 

But I'm thoroughly enjoying today! I had my Zoom class meeting this morning - the Thursday section is always so engaged and happy to see the plants...it makes me happy. 

I had #2 shot of Orthovisc in my knee today (of 3...next one in a week) and the doctor talked to me about Stem Cell Therapy and Platelet Rich Protein injections which they do at this practice...in fact, he's the doc who does it. He thinks that it will help my knee and hopefully avoid another knee replacement. I can't stand the thought after the 1st one. Has any of you had any experience with either? He suggests doing both - of course insurance won't pay for it.

Back at my desk working on my class - hope to get a lot done this afternoon. 

Meanwhile, I took this shot of my Datura which has three blooms on it currently - they just opened. Here it is in the early morning light. Don't you love the way the blossom on the left is curled up? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.