KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Portrait of a Geranium

A round of golf followed by some time in the garden this afternoon. I'm tired today....the remote teaching has worn me out. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and I want to be done! 

I repotted a bunch of herbs that we'll be studying in class next week - other than that it felt too warm to do much, so mostly I vegged on the potting shed porch waiting for critters to come along. The Flame Skimmer flew in for a visit around 4:30...good to know the timing. Although he always alights in the same place.  

As the sun started to move past the potting shed porch, I caught this geranium looking oh so magenta against the cool, summer background. It's actually a Coral Bark Maple that's providing that lovely bokeh.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's early morning shot of the Datura. I'm so grateful! Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.