Fun Saturday

It turned out that my daughter-in-law was scheduled to work out near us today, so she dropped the grandchildren off at 8:30 and then picked them up at 2:00...it was perfect, and saved me more than an hour of driving. We had a grand time - spent a bit of time outside this morning, followed by science experiments in the kitchen for quite a long while, then lunch and by then it was time to go home! 

It gave me time to get caught up on my classes...one last final push tomorrow and most of the work will be done. I'm SO close!!

A quiet evening tonight - I think the smoke kept the temperatures from getting as hot as forecast and they're hovering around 89F/31.7 now - at least 6 degrees cooler than the forecast. I'm fine with that! 

This is a climbing rose ('Sky's the Limit') that caught my attention this afternoon. I love the shadows and the quality of light that's affected by the smoke in the upper atmosphere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.