Another HOT day

But tomorrow is much cooler - a high of 85F/29.4C and Tuesday a lovely 77F/25C! I can't wait!

We did errands this morning and got home early enough that I could spend a couple of hours in the garden before it got too hot. Pure joy! 

This afternoon I spent working on my classes...I'm almost completely done with all nine weeks, except for the grading. I feel my world opening back up again!

Lots of pollinators out again today, including paper wasps. I'm trying to figure out where their nest is, and have read some really articles on how beneficial these creatures are (as painful as the sting is) and if at all possible the nest should be left alone. So mostly I want to know where it is so that I can avoid it. So far I haven't found it. I do wonder if maybe these are actually ground dwelling wasps.

At any rate, today's subject is a some species of a BeeFly (Villa genus and Bombyliidae Family) which was posing for me on this Helichrysum species which I planted this year. It's too hot to go to the potting shed to find the label ;-)

Hope you've all had delightful weekends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.