Hot again

But not quite as hot as yesterday...in fact it was a whole 8 degrees cooler, topping out at 97F/36.1C. And smoky again, but the air quality wasn't too bad...just a funny orange tinge to the sky.

We had a great land acquisition meeting with a city agency this morning, followed by a lunch - what a fabulous team! Then a quick grocery order pick up and back to my computer to work on my class. I'm so close to the end! I actually submitted my letter of retirement to my department chair yesterday....of course I only teach in the summers, but next summer no more. I'll miss the teaching, but I'll be very glad not to be so busy in the summer!

I spent a bit of time wandering in the garden this morning. This poor dahlia seemed to be the target of every slug in the garden earlier this year. They ate it to the ground several times before I finally protected it enough. It's quite short, having been "pinched" many times, but the blossoms are gorgeous. Sorry, I don't know the cultivar of this one. 

Happy Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.