Busless bus pass walk

Storms forecast today, so I was a bit wary about setting out on our weekly bus pass walk, but it looked okay.  Was nearly late as had to contact the surgery about blood tests, or lack of them.  I should have tests every 3 months, but it is now 9 months since my last one.  Receptionist not able to help much, so will try again later.  A different route today, and not one I know well - very hot and clammy so it was nice to get into shaded woodland.  My blip is a garden en route outside some holiday cottages.  In extras a few more 8mages from the walk.  No cafe stop today and wasn’t hungry so didn’t bother with a sandwich from the butcher’s.  So hot I just came home and drank water most of the afternoon whilst searching the web for a new lawnmower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.