Finally!

The deed is done - the asbestos waste has been delivered and deposited in the big red skip at the other side of Bradford - phew!  Son well amused by my reactions whilst he was driving - he took the roads I would never consider using and frightened me to death, but thankfully we got there and back in once piece.  Not sure my blood pressure will come down for a while though!  Quick wander round the garden as I didn’t think a photo of a waste disposal site would be very exciting!  Finally there are a couple of flowers on the chilli plant, and I have some teeny tiny tomatoes showing.  The tomatoes are only about the size of a thumbnail, but at least they are there, and there are lots more flowers appearing. Hopefully the forecast spell of hot weather will help them along. I have also finally planted out some bell peppers, but it may be too late for them to be productive this year.  Off to meet friends in the local now - must take it easy as it is community choir and supermarket delivery day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.