Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Madonna with child

And another hot day, with temps over 30°C, what makes old records are broken of 'tropical temps' in the Netherlands. 

I'd love to go to the beach, but there's too many people doing so already and I prefer to consider the social distancing, especially as the COVID-19 infection is marching in again. 

So another walk thro' the park; there I spotted this family and blipped the scene on instant. I'd loved to walk up to them, show them this photo and ask if I could make a few more of them; they'd probably not accepted my request (such answers I received often at my worktime in social wellfare) and I didn't go to ask them.

This scene breathes something Midterranean to me, if not biblical, coz of the woman's veil, what gives her a "Madonna look' and than she holds her baby too... anyway a blip I like because it's not typical Dutch, eventho' it's from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.