Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Happy Moments

I'm so glad I push myself out every morning nice and early. The temperatures are cool and gorgeous and I take my camera for a walk with me. I walked up to some gardens and on the way back, the shops were just open and I popped into one of them to buy a packet of coffee, some fresh bread and some delicious cheese called 'Tête de Moine' which is pre-cut into pretty little rosettes.  Three stawberries were ripe to add to my morning repast!

So breakfast on the balcony (where else)?!  Then a lovely read and then some crochet on my new project in pastels.

Another cold lunch (cooking in this heat is impossible) I'm doing kidney bean salad with tuna and tomato and diced red onion!  

I've been trying out various collages programmes, but I haven't decided on one yet. Thank you to all of you who gave me ideas!

I feel so fortunate to be able to go for a lovely walk and on the way back have such a lovely choice of shops in my neighbourhood to get some things for breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.