Burst of Energy

Another hot night and woke up to see we had a rain shower early morning.
Up and filled the car with garden green waste and then off to the refuse centre before 9am.
Saw these raindrops on a decayed shrub before it went in the car.
Not the best of shots but l like how the camera made the Bokeh, cant take any credit for that.
No queue so unloaded everything very quickly.
Came home and even though it wasn’t my intention l managed to dig up some of my herb bed which has gone a bit manic.
Wrestled with a Rosemary plant that has now turned into a small woody shrub.
 Tried to do the same with some sage that had run amok but had to give up because of the heat.
Then had a sudden urge to move a sofa bed downstairs from the small bedroom. 
Soon got stuck and had to text Rebecca who came to my aid as she was coming back with Verity from ballet in Leeds. I don’t think she was too impressed with me trying to move it myself but after a bit of manoeuvring we got it done.
After she had gone l decided to clean my oven and have just finished it.
A good soak in a cool bath, now  taking a bag of stuff to the charity shop and it’s my feet up for the rest of the day.
Not literally but you know what l mean :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.