Fixing A Hole

A puncture inside the first 10 minutes of the ride didn't bode well this morning but fortunately there were no other mishaps. I found myself humming the Beatles song "Fixing a Hole" while Ian was sorting out his flat tyre.

The ride continued over the ladder bridge featured yesterday (only one of us five daring to cross it. But we all ventured along the stream bed (Down By The River- Neil Young) -see extra where Jo is particularly intrepid, complete with pigtails flying.

A cuppa at Wanstead park and back in the cool of the forest.  I'm now bashing out emails to help the local campaign to stop the footpath from being land grabbed . See Blips from a week or so ago.

So this is my entry to W-I-D-E Wednesday.  Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.