Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finally! I've been 'pulling my hair' to get the eyes somewhat ok. In the pattern description the eyes were beads, but since one's a toddler and the other's an almost newborn, I didn't want beads for the eyes. Now I'm putting away the yarns and crochet needles for a while. 
But, I have to take out my sewing machine during the weekend. The zipper in my work trouser fly has thought it's a good idea to part after the zipper been zipped. Now I have a large safety pin as a kind of closure, so customers won't be terrified... But, that is a kind of a hazard when working in a greenhouse and moving around much. So, I'm making a closer with a button and button hole. If I'd known I'd stay on in the greenhouse I'd asked my boss to order a new pair, but since I'm leaving in less than 8 weeks, that's unnecessary. So, sewing machine it is. Perhaps I'll make two closures, since one in the middle might not be enough. I'm not going through the hassle of changing the zipper. That's too much work!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.