Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Grey Wagtail #66

Today we were supposed to get a thunderstorm in the afternoon but so far it has not arrived. In an effort to stay out of the sun, we went to Yarrow Valley Country Park this morning and walked through the woods to the weir. If I’m honest, I really suggested there because I wanted to see a dipper, but it was not to be. No sign anywhere, but we did see four juvenile Jays, the bank voles, some wrens, tits and a nuthatch and this very hot looking grey wagtail. It looked quite uncomfortable on the fence but stayed there for quite a while. 
After an ice cream and a drive home we spent the afternoon trying to stay cool again and played some Spacebase with the fan going full blast! 

I’ll try and catch up with your journals after dinner or tomorrow - will see how I feel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.