simisue

By simisue

YELLOW WATERMELON

This is a YELLOW WATERMELON my friend brought to me.  She & I both love watermelon & she said this yellow kind is crazy delicious.  Every time I cut into a watermelon, memories of Summers past flood over me.
Sometimes the heat & bugs taint Summer, but that all disappears when I bite into a piece of this juicy fruit.

I started cutting the pieces into little spears, then into these little jars for my Granddaughter.   I call them WATERMELON POPS which she likes, & 
she gobbles them up.   

I am not sure the YELLOW WATERMELON outshines the red, but it is delicious.  Just when cherry season ends, watermelon & peach season grabs my attention. Summer has lots of supper star fruits. & I never tire of them.

PS:  I am very happy that our California Senator, Kamala D. Harris has been selected by Joe Biden as his Vice Presidential running mate.  Many are focusing on her racial diversity, but I know her as a very smart, long time California politician, who has worked hard for everyone.   Trump & Pence have been put on notice:  corruption, cronyism, &  pandering to Putin will
be battled & will end.  Nov 3rd will be here soon.

On Twitter, someone gave their condolences to  Mike Pence because KAMALA  D. HARRIS will chew him up & spit him out, in a debate. 







  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.