Hydrangea

I was given this hydrangea in a pot for Mother's Day a year or two back and it had pink flowers. I left it in the pot and it had pick flowers the next year but then grew too big for the pot so I put it in the border. It took a while to establish but now has rewarded me with these gorgeous purple flowers.
We had a lot of thunder, lightening and rain overnight but it cleared about 8am leaving it feeling very humid. The sun then came out and stayed out all day with the temo getting up to about 23C - hot for this part of the world. The humidity remained high but a light breeze helped make it more comfortable. I phoned my mum in Cumbria and she's really struggling with the remperatures there. Unfortunately she can no longer access the coolest rooms of the house but fortunately she does have an efficient fan.
I did a few indoor jobs, some shopping and a bit of garden pottering as the garden waste bins are emptied tomorrow snd I had things for them.
Went for a short run this evening with the group but my knee was worse again today so I didn't go far, maybe it didn't like yesterday's bike ride, though it didn't complain at the time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.