View from my bed

Another backblip.
Much drier day today, which was a good thing as we had quite a number of errands to do for Mum and some washing, which I got dried outside.
She got the news she's been accepted for the home but doesn't yet have a date as the managers were to have a meeting to discuss priorities
We did some sorting of things for her to take, a list of others that have to go or she would like to have and cleared out a couple of drawers. Over the past few visits I've helped her get rid of quite a few things no longer needed but there'll be a big job clearing the house. At least she gets to have a say in it all.
Her evening meal choice was steak with mushroms and tomatoes so I bought and cooked that and then we had to return home. An uneventful journey apart form a few short heavy showers, one of which was really bad.
The pic is the only one I took, just before I got up in the morning. I'll miss opening the curtains to Skiddaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.