Sculpture Milwaukee

This morning my daughter invited me to go along with she and the girls to take a look at some of the art sculptures that are set up in the downtown area. They are part of "Sculpture Milwaukee", an annual art exhibition that has a variety of artists doing sculptures in a variety of mediums. I wish I'd thought to bring the map of all the locations so we could have found them all, but we can always go back. The top left is "Natalie Walking" & shows constantly moving lights which make the girl appear to be "walking" along the street. Top middle is a painting done by one of the artists that features 5 of the sculptures you can find along the route. Top right is the "Blob Monster"--Mae's favorite, for obvious reasons!  LOL. Bottom left shows a silver metal tree, titled "Cleft". I think the metal tree has been there for several years already, having been placed there from a previous years' exhibition. I don't know if the paintings in the windows of the brick building were part of the exhibition or not, but I liked them. The cutout of the woman with the hat is titled "Park Avenue Departure", and the remaining two photos show portraits painted on utility boxes. We only stayed a little over an hour, as it was beastly hot & we were all getting sweaty walking around, but it was fun to spend time with my girls.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.