Melting??!!

Last night, just after we'd gone to bed, there was the most horrendous thunder and lightening ever. And it rained and rained and rained and rained. It went on for hours. Ann was worried that I'd be really scared so she got out of bed and peeped into the kitchen to see what I was doing. I was fast asleep in my bed. It never ceases to amaze Ann at what a chillaxed little collie pup I am. Absolutely nothing phases me.

When Ann owned 'MollyCollie' she (Molly, not Ann) used to run upstairs and jump into the bath whenever she heard thunder and lightening.

Anyway this morning we woke up to blue skies and hot temperatures. Ann actually had to take her jacket off on my walk at 7.30am because it was so hot?!!

Went for my second walk of the day at 10.30am. We went to the park because Ann wanted to tire me out before she spent the rest of the day having lunch and drinking cocktails. It was very, very, very hot but because it had rained so much last night, the burn was full to overflowing so I spent most of my walk in the water. Yay!

This afternoon I got left home alone while Ann met her friend at 'Cafe Andaluz' for lunch and had very yummy tapas. #eatouttohelpout Then they sat outside at the 'Slug & Lettuce' and had a couple of cocktails and just about melted away because it was so hot. 


Oh and thinking about it; they didn't get their temperature checked or give any 'trace and track' details at the 'Slug & Lettuce'???? Mmmmmm................. there seems to be a HUGE difference in how different establishments are interpreting the 'rules'.

…............................It's like this 'so called lock down' in Aberdeen???? ….............Ann's friend from Aberdeen, phoned her yesterday to ask if she could take Mrs R to visit her disabled son who is in a care home and who she hasn't seen since before lock down. Which is absolutely fine. Obv Ann will do that. BUT; apparently in Aberdeen all the non-essential shops are still open and the kids are going back to school. So all that seems to have happened in this so called 'Aberdeen lock down' is.................. the pubs and restaurants have closed again. Oh and people aren't supposed to travel more than 5 miles???? Hardly a major lock down then is it?????

Anyway once Ann came home from her afternoon of eating and drinking she took me for another little walk. And then we both spent a couple of hours chillaxing on the balcony.

It's still very, very, hot and we're still both melting.

Going to bed soon.

Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.