Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Removing bricks in preparation for the patio windows :-)

I decided to get out of their way and ended up spending quite a bit of money, but I do like the lampshades I've got for the hall and landing! Other buys were a water butt, a hoe, a toilet seat and a small electric fan.

When I returned they were tidying up and putting those bricks into their van... but I wanted them so they had to be unloaded and stacked. I'm not sure what I'll use them for in the garden yet, but bricks are expensive and these ones match the house.

After the window fitters left mid afternoon I spent an hour wrestling with toilet seats, replacing the ridiculous soft close one with a traditional sort. I am fed up of warning people that the seat will not stay up properly... but now it will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.