Almost as soon as the window fitters arrived at 8am I was out the door for a walk. I just did not want to be there when they cut through the internal bricks, with that noise and the brick dust flying everywhere, even though I'd tidied stuff and covered it all up.

By the time I got back after 6 miles the patio window frame was in and they were starting on the doors. I'm very pleased, it looks great.

Tomorrow it's the turn of the front door and side panel/window and it's the most exciting part of the job as far as I'm concerned. I've been waiting for five months for the original 70s door and adjoining single glazed window to be replaced. Then I'll have to find someone to build a cupboard around the meters and consumer unit.

After lunch I finished stripping the wallpaper from the hall, and this evening there's a Ramblers walk with my group locally. The extra is from this morning's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.