Family Tree

Another pic of my favourite tree...and this time with some Hampsons underneath it too - camera balanced on the roof of the car!
I had a late morning brunch with one of the 2 people I had an interview with a few weeks ago. She and I really got on well, so I was looking forward to this meet up! The hours passed way too quickly and conversation flowed very very easily. She's keen to get involved with listening to our homeless friends and recording their stories - she's also a fantastic photographer, so I'm sure any photos she takes will be brilliant and really capture people's essence. 
Tonight the kids and I made a picnic and met Danny after his class, we took tea to the rocky beach. Just sooo wonderful to listen to the waves and watch the colours in the sky change. From there we drove to the little lane near the prison and waved madly at Sole, who waved madly back. Sad and wonderful all at once. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Meeting Anne. Such an interesting woman...
2) The sounds of the waves crashing onto the stones.
3) Waving at Sole. How wonderful we can do that each week. I can never see her face, just arms through bars, but just to know she's there and knows we're there too, that's enough for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.