The Med

Because of the heat and humidity, the cats are lazing around in even more of a lacklustre fashion than cats typically would. One cannot blame them.

Michelle visited again for half the working day, and it was joyous to have her company. She doesn’t have a fridge on the boat she moved into over the summer, so as on Monday I loaded up for lunch with fridge-based products. Houmous, juice and cheese are exciting items to Michelle. And I hardly have to be asked twice to load up on picnic foods.

In the evening I strolled in the meadows. The weather felt very humid and warm, which was great. But I did the only thing a sensible person could do in the circumstances. Buy a box of Soleros. And eat most of them.

These bovids were very interested in me whilst I was sprawled in the grass, which is a dicey activity at the best of times due to the sheer volume of bull, swan, duck and goose excrement in this meadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.