A walk in the meadow

Today we found the meadow has been cut so we can walk through it. It had got so tall with all the grasses that there was only a narrow path but now its all cut and so I walked in the bottom and Paula up the top then coming back we crossed over and I climbed up to the top and her to the bottom. That way the dogs are apart.
This view is from the top of the field looking across the fields to Ledsham. The mist is just going in the distance but it was starting to warm up.

What a scorcher it's been, as I am sure a lot of you will have found. I did give the conservatory a good clean but it was a bit warm in fact my glasses were sliding off my nose I was perspiring so much, so when I had finished I just sat and read my book in the lounge which seemed to be the coolest place in the house.

We have been lucky up to press and only had a bit of rain Tuesday night but I hear some places have had  torrential downpours.

Hope it's a bit cooler tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.