Missycat

By Missycat

Day 143 Spot the cat

Another day of the heatwave, even more humid, with storms all around us but never quite making it to this part of Essex.  We would have been so grateful for just a shower, as would the poor waterfowl who are seeing St John's pond disappearing for the second year running.
I took hardly any photos today, but did whip out the phone when I spotted Peggy Sue's new hiding place.  She usually favours the bushes in shady spots but I did have to smile when I saw her pressed up against the bench, her fur so beautifully camouflaging her.

In other news: it has come to light that the way England counts Covid-19 deaths is 'misleading', so the figures have been revised, reducing down the number by 5377.  Meanwhile it has been announced that we are in recession for the first time in 11 years.  I can't imagine anyone being surprised by this news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.